top of page
  • meganmakesthings

Brownies


I would have a photo of these but they were all eaten last night

Recipe

Makes 9 large, 12 small

1/2 cup butter 2 squares chocolate (unsweetened) 1 cup sugar 2 eggs 1/2 cup flour 1 pinch salt 1/2 cup chocolate chips or nuts

Mix all ingredients together (blending with each new ingredient).

Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.

Substitute for chocolate: 1/4 cup and 2 tablespoons of cocoa 2 tablespoons of oil

For double recipe: 3/4 cup cocoa and 1/4 cup oil


My Notes


I always make these with chocolate chips.

I always make these with the cocoa/oil substitute.

I almost always make a double recipe, because a single is almost never enough brownies.


I think they often take me closer to 35 minutes to bake, but definitely start with 25 and bake until it stops jiggling when you take it out of the oven and an inserted toothpick comes out clean.


Story


This is my Nana (my mom's mom)'s recipe! She also always makes it with chocolate chips. My mom has made it with nuts or without chocolate chips/nuts before and it's never as good as with chocolate chips.

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page