top of page
  • meganmakesthings

Cyberpunk outfit

my own creation

I put this together before Balticon this year (May 2022), because I wanted an outfit I could wear with a mask.


I had ideas to do something like this when the pandemic first started - I wanted a post-apocalyptic-style outfit to wear on the (very) rare occasions I went out and about, but never ended up getting it together. The one thing I did get at that time was the sleeveless hooded sweater - it seemed to me like something that worked well for a post-apocalyptic outfit for some reason.


Also, at the time, I saved these fingerless gloves in my etsy "favorites", but didn't end up buying them. When looking for items to add to my cyberpunk outfit, I rediscovered them and ended up getting them!


This shiny blouse and the futuristic sunglasses are some more items that I had saved in my wishlist/shopping cart a while ago and hadn't ended up getting until I was putting together this outfit! I really liked the shiny futuristic vibes but wasn't sure if I could pull them off. Adding these to the black clothing turned this outfit from a post-apocalyptic look into a more cyberpunk one!


This "mask protector" is the first item I found specifically for this outfit! It's a mask thing you wear over your KN95 to make it look cooler; it's not meant to provide any sort of protection on its own.


The black ripped jeans I got from Torrid, also with this outfit in mind!


I chose some black boots I already had to wear with this outfit, and I made sure my hair was freshly dyed :)


I also decided to add a cellphone armband to this outfit to make it more cyberpunk! I already had two that work with my current phone - the one I just linked, and this other one that I usually like better. I decided to go with the former one because it was easier to use the strappier one with my fingerless gloves!


all the pieces had just come in and I was excited to try them out together!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page