top of page
  • meganmakesthings

Team Rocket Grunt

from Pokemon Go

yes, I know it's "Team GO Rocket" in the game but that's a stupid name

looks like Team Rocket's "blast"ing off again

I know there are a lot of Team Rocket outfits to choose from, but I chose this one because Pokemon Go is my pokemon game of choice, and with my (often faded) red hair, I could pull this off pretty easily without having to do much!


I put together this outfit in October 2019, just in time for that month's Pokemon Go Community Day!


I got this black turtleneck for the top, this fanny pack for the toolbelt, and this hat. I already had these white knee-high boots, and this black skirt, which I had already hemmed to be much shorter.


I found this Team Rocket R template online:

I sized the template correctly, printed and cut it out, and taped it to my shirt to make sure it was the right size:

I used red fabric leftover from a RWBY outfit to make the R - unfortunately, the fabric I chose was one that frays really easily, so it didn't end up coming out very cleanly. I may end up redoing this in the future because I'm honestly not that proud of how it turned out!


To finish it off, I added the gloves from my Candela cosplay! I considered getting some grey gloves, but since I was already using the white boots, I figured the white gloves would work better - and that the red accents wouldn't look bad with the red R!


I still have yet to take a full picture of this outfit so here's my favorite photo in its stead:

the Rio Lakefront in Gaithersburg has a R and O you can stand between to spell "RIO", but I chose to just take a picture of the R for TEAM ROCKET

The Rio also has this cat guy you can pose with; I like my hair better in this picture :)





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page